1 /
Our firm

Scandinavia's largest architecture prize to GPA


This year's Nykredit Architecture Prize is awarded to Gottlieb Paludan Architects for their year-long contribution to Denmarks everyday built environment of industrial architecture.

Chairman of the prize-committee, architect MAA Dorte Mandrup-Poulsen explains the choice of this years' winner: "Through the years, Gottlieb Paludan Architects have in an unsurpassed manner been able to render utility buildings and technical facilities all around Denmark with a quiet, timeless, and also personal architectural appearance. They work with great consistency, technical insight and an indisputable artistic integrity. They cultivate the detailing to perfection and process the special opportunities, the textures of building materials, or the tectonics of a construction in order to create powerful identities for otherwise anonymous places".

The 500.000,- DKK large prize will be awarded by Marianne Jelved, Minister of Culture at an event in Nykredit's head office on May 27th.

Former prize-winners include Gehl Architects, COBE, SLA, Lene Tranberg, Dorte Mandrup, CF Møller, PLOT, Henning Larsen, Jørn Utzon, and artist Olafur Eliasson.